CASO Joins Lawsuit Against Trump

In June 21, 2018, Washington State Attorney General Bob Ferguson announced that he would file a lawsuit against the Trump administration over its policy to separate immigrant families at the border. Rhode Island joined these sixteen states and the District of Columbia in the lawsuit: Massachusetts, California, Delaware, Iowa, Illinois, Maryland, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and the District of Columbia.